St Margaret of Scotland RC Church

Making Disciples Through Prayer, Faith Formation & Service

Sacraments of Initiation

Sacraments of Initiation are comprised of Baptism, Confirmation, and Eucharist (communion). Christian initiation is accomplished by means of the sacraments which establish the foundations of Christian life. The faithful born anew by Baptism are strengthened by Confirmation and are then nourished by the Eucharist.

Read more…

Sacraments of Healing

The Sacraments of Healing are comprised of the sacraments of Reconciliation and Anointing of the Sick. All of us experience the need for healing. We are subject to sin, suffering, disease and death. We begin to heal by reconciling with God and receiving the prayers and holy oil for the sick and dying.

Read more…

Sacraments of Service

The Sacraments of Service are comprised of the sacraments of Holy Orders and Matrimony. They are directed toward the salvation of others; if they contribute as well to personal salvation, it is through service to others that they do so. They confer a particular mission in Church and serve to build up the People of God.

Read more…